Welcome to Team ILR

About Us

Born in Wales, brought up on the world's race circuits!

In essence, Team
originated as far back as 1982 when Team Principal Ian Lougher set out on what would become, and still is, a remarkable racing career.
From those early beginnings all those years ago, both Lougher and his team have gone on to become highly respected in race paddocks around the world. 
Our emphasis is on being professional and successful, whilst creating a fun environment both within and around us, and we're justifiably proud of our ethos and reputation for nurturing and supporting riders of all ages and abilities. 

Team ILR Partners 

At Team ILR we put the emphasis on the word Team.
We would like to extend a big thank-you to our loyal, dedicated and valued team partners, and we look forward to working with you all in 2024.

Latest News

Isle of Man TT Review

As was the case for many, it was a challenging Isle of Man TT for Team ILR with Frog Vehicle Developments, with the weather playing a big part. Practice, or qualifying week as it's now known, saw ...

Read more

Oulton Park Report: Hikari Okubo

World Supersport Championship met British Supersport Championship when Team ILR with Frog Vehicle Developments fielded Hikari Okubo on the team's 2024 CBR600RR Honda in the traditional BSB May Ban...

Read more

2024 Bob Smith Spring Cup

Team ILR with Frog Vehicle Developments got their 2024 season underway with the annual trip to the Bob Smith Spring Cup at Oliver's Mount at the weekend, and in action were Joe Yeardsley, team debu...

Read more

Successful Test at Bishopscourt

The team recently tested at Bishopscourt in N. Ireland where we were joined by James Chawke and Jacque Foley. A productive day with Jacque and James getting to grips with our Paton and 2023 CBR600RR. 

Read more

Confirmed 2024 Rider Line-Up

Team ILR with Frog Vehicle Developments are pleased to announce our nine rider line-up for 2024, a season in which the team will mainly target the Isle of Man TT, the Southern 100, the Manx GP, and...

Read more

Team ILR

Class of 2024

Francesco Curinga


Masayuki Yamanaka


Jacque Foley
     (with team principal Ian Lougher)


David Datzer


Anthony O'Carroll


Joe Yeardsley

Isle of Man

Hikari Okubo

James Chawke


Julien Cregniot




Team ILR Partners 2024